Third Picture Wins IDEENSTARK Competition

IDEENSTARK 2019 Preisverleihung im Theater Rampe.Bild: MFG Baden-Württemberg / David Matthiessen

The IDEENSTARK jury decided: From around 140 applications from all over Baden-Württemberg, it selected 10 creative companies that are now jointly advancing their projects. One winning team is the film production company of the Merz Akademie graduates Laura Mahlberg, Alexandra Rilli, David Münch and Vincent von Tiedemann. Congratulations!

With their ideas, projects and products, the IDEENSTARK winners of the year 2019 show how innovative, sustainable and diverse the creative minds of Baden-Württemberg are. The IDEENSTARKEN are individually advised in a one-year sponsorship programme and jointly take part in workshops.

IDEENSTARK is an award of MFG Baden-Württemberg and is supported by the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts and the Ministry of Economics, Labour and Housing Baden-Württemberg. With IDEENSTARK, MFG Baden-Württemberg honours for the third time the innovative spirit and new approaches of cultural and creative workers in the state.

Foto: MFG Baden-Württemberg / David Matthiessen
Foto: MFG Baden-Württemberg / David Matthiessen


California Dreamin’ – an Internship in Los Angeles

Merz Akademie student Raphaela had decided to spend her internship abroad: I would also like to work abroad after completing my Bachelor’s degree and therefore wanted to use the time...


Halbe Hütte – a Documentary Film by Lecturer Andreas Geiger

What happens if something is taken from you that you consider your property? The film tells the story of documentary filmmaker and Merz Akademie lecturer Andreas Geiger, who inherits a...


Mondmädchen – report from the film shooting

Ten of our film students have created, pursued and implemented their own task. The film “Mondmädchen” is a non-university project, the location was the Lapidarum in Stuttgart. Student Laura Höpflinger...


”Das Milan Protokoll” – Nominierungen für den Preis der deutschen Filmkritik

Das Milan Protokoll gewinnt den Preis für die beste Filmmusik! Herzlichen Glückwunsch Peter Ott und Ted Gaier!