70 Staff Members

Field of Study
Position

A

Sarah Affeld

Referentin der Hochschulleitung

sarah.affeld@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-23

Studien- und Qualitätsmanagement

Rolf Ahmon

rolf.ahmon@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-62

Technical Staff

Wolfgang Augustin

wolfgang.augustin@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-57

Technical Manager

B

Michael Baur

Film and Video

michael.baur@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-63

Sound engineer and music/audio producer. Lectures in postproduction and sound design and supports teaching and projects in the field of film and video.

Prof. Florian Bayer

Visual Communication

Prof. Joost Bottema

Visual Communication

Christine Brey

Visual Communication

Victor S. Brigola

Visual Communication

victor.brigola@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-44

Photographer. Supervises the photo studio, lectures in photographic technology and supports teaching and projects in the production of analogue and digital photographic works.

Dagie Brundert

Department of Theory

Ursula Bub

info@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-0

Secretary's Office

C

Florian Clewe

Visual Communication

Visual Artist

D

Clémentine Deliss

Department of Theory

Prof. Mario Doulis

New Media

E

Dr. Barbara M. Eggert

Rektorin

Murat Erduhan

murat.erduhan@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66 49

Rental

Dragan Espenschied

New Media

Media Artist

F

Jörg Frohnmayer

New Media

G

Armin Geisenfelder

Network Administrator

Sandra Gonser

Library

Stefan Grünenwald

Rectorate

Executive Director, Managing Director

Christian Günzler

Film and Video

Screenplay Writer

H

Birgit Haasen

birgit.haasen@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-47

Head of International Office

Marcus Haffner

Visual Communication

marcus.haffner@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-67

Media Designer. Manages the Printlab, supports teaching and projects in print and Visual Communication.

Melanie Harzendorf

presse@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-77

Press and Public Relations

Martina Heinzelmann

Accounting

Katharina Heinzelmann

presse@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-77

Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Joachim Herter

Visual Communication

joachim.herter@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-51

Hauke Heumann

Film and Video

Yvy Heußler

Visual Communication

yvy.heussler@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-69

Publications, Event Management, supports teaching in the field of Visual Communication.

Tobias Hönow

Visual Communication

Dipl. Kommunikationsdesigner

Isabel Huber

Koordination der Mobilen Medienschule Stuttgart Ost

I

Hossam Ibrahim

hossam.ibrahim@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-48

Technical Staff

J

Cordula Jäger

Visual Communication

Rima Janisi

studienbuero@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-25

Studienbüro

K

Julia Kahl

Visual Communication

Publisher Slanted Magazine

Isabell Kiefhaber

Visual Communication

Layouterin

Prof. Dr. Ralf Kitzberger

Department of Theory

Since 2011 Honorary Professor in media and copyright law. Attorney at law.

Sebastian Kremser

sebastian.kremser@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-50

Network Administrator

L

Lars Lenhardt

Visual Communication

lars.lenhardt@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-51

Screen printer, communication designer. Teaches screen printing and assists student projects with print production.

Julia Lenzmann

Visual Communication

Illustratorin, Künstlerin

Prof. Olia Lialina

New Media

M

Michael Meyer

michael.meyer@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-26

Technischer Leiter

Kathrin Milic-Grunwald

Visual Communication

Communication designer

Prof. Maria Mohr

Film and Video

Francesca Morini

New Media

Data Visualization Designer

N

Irmela Nothdurft

Film and Video

irmela.nothdurft@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-53

Dipl.-Ing., lectures in digital montage and supports teaching and projects in the field of Film and Video.

O

Prof. Peter Ott

Film and Video

P

Miguel Pérez Berroth

miguel.perez@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-19

Technischer Support

Kay Prühs

New Media

Dipl. Designer (FH)

Q

Prof. Dr. David Quigley

Department of Theory, Master

R

Dr. Thomas Raab

Department of Theory

Paula Riek

Visual Communication

Dr. Jürgen Riethmüller

Department of Theory

S

Katja Schloz

Visual Communication

Dipl. Kommunikationsdesignerin

Vanessa Schmidt

studienbuero@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-25

Admissions Office

Andreas Schuller

New Media

Fraunhofer IAO Leiter Team Interaktionsdesign und –technologien

Prof. Dr. Eckart Seith

Department of Theory

Lawyer

Stefan Silvestri

Visual Communication

Dozent für Grafikdesign

Julian Sirre

Visual Communication

Jörn Staeger

Film and Video

Diplom Designer, Filmemacher

Jasmin Stiegler

presse@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-78

Dipl. Germ. (Univ.), Press and Public Relations

T

Anja Theilig

Referentin der Hochschulleitung, Datenschutzbeauftragte

anja.theilig@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-33

Datenschutzbeauftragte

V

Ellen Van der Assem

Visual Communication

Sandy Volz

Visual Communication

Fotografin, Künstlerin

W

Dr. David Weber

Department of Theory

Prof. Anja Weber

Visual Communication

Daniela Weidhofer

Visual Communication

Diplom Designerin (FH)

X

Boyu Xian

New Media

Z

Dr. Anke Zechner

Department of Theory

Filmwissenschaftlerin

Jun Zhang

New Media