77 Staff Members

Field of Study
Position

A

Sarah Affeld

Referentin der Hochschulleitung

sarah.affeld@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-23

Studien- und Qualitätsmanagement

Rolf Ahmon

rolf.ahmon@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-62

Technical Staff

Wolfgang Augustin

wolfgang.augustin@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-57

Technical Manager

B

Roland Batroff

New Media

Dipl. Designer (FH), Designer, Programmierer

Ina Bauer

Visual Communication

Diplom-Designerin (FH)

Michael Baur

Film and Video

michael.baur@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-63

Sound engineer and music/audio producer. Lectures in postproduction and sound design and supports teaching and projects in the field of film and video.

Dr. Wilhelm Beermann

Department of Theory

Research author. Teaches media theory and colloquium.

Prof. Joost Bottema

Visual Communication

Victor S. Brigola

Visual Communication

victor.brigola@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-44

Photographer. Supervises the photo studio, lectures in photographic technology and supports teaching and projects in the production of analogue and digital photographic works.

Ursula Bub

info@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-0

Secretary's Office

C

Prof. Filipa César

Film and Video

Florian Clewe

Visual Communication

Visual Artist

D

Naya Dannenhauer

New Media

Stefan Dinter

Visual Communication

(Comic) Illustrator, Publisher

Prof. Mario Doulis

New Media

Prof. Michael Dreyer

Visual Communication

E

Charlotte Eifler

Film and Video

media artist, filmmaker

Murat Erduhan

murat.erduhan@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66 49

Rental

Dragan Espenschied

New Media

Media Artist

F

Jörg Frohnmayer

New Media

G

Armin Geisenfelder

Network Administrator

Birgit Glombitza

Film and Video

Dramaturg, Author

Sandra Gonser

Library

Stefan Grünenwald

Rectorate

Executive Director, Managing Director

H

Birgit Haasen

birgit.haasen@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-47

Head of International Office

Marcus Haffner

Visual Communication

marcus.haffner@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-67

Media Designer. Manages the Printlab, supports teaching and projects in print and Visual Communication.

Melanie Harzendorf

presse@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-77

Press and Public Relations

Martina Heinzelmann

Accounting

Joachim Herter

Visual Communication

joachim.herter@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-51

Screen Printer. Supervises the printing workshop, teaches in the field of screen printing and supports student projects in the production of print projects.

Yvy Heußler

Visual Communication

yvy.heussler@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-69

Publications, Event Management, supports teaching in the field of Visual Communication.

Anna Hofbauer

Department of Theory

Bildhauerin, Fotografin

Isabel Huber

Koordination der Mobilen Medienschule Stuttgart Ost

I

Hossam Ibrahim

hossam.ibrahim@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-48

Technical Staff

K

Uwe Kassai

Film and Video

Graduate Film Maker, Director, Producer.

Guntram Kiefer

guntram.kiefer@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-66

Technical Support

Isabell Kiefhaber

Visual Communication

Layouterin

Prof. Dr. Ralf Kitzberger

Department of Theory

Since 2011 Honorary Professor in media and copyright law. Attorney at law.

Stefanie Kloss

Visual Communication

Diplom-Kommunikationsdesignerin, Dozentin für Visuelle Kommunikation und Medientechnik, Adobe Certified Instructor for Layout and Design Solutions (ACI)

Sebastian Kremser

sebastian.kremser@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-50

Network Administrator

L

Andreas Langen

Visual Communication

Photographer

Lars Lenhardt

Visual Communication

lars.lenhardt@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-51

Screen printer, communication designer. Teaches screen printing and assists student projects with print production.

Julia Lenzmann

Visual Communication

Prof. Olia Lialina

New Media

M

Prof. Diana McCarty

Film and Video

Kathrin Milic-Grunwald

Visual Communication

Communication designer

N

Irmela Nothdurft

Film and Video

irmela.nothdurft@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-53

Dipl.-Ing., lectures in digital montage and supports teaching and projects in the field of Film and Video.

O

Prof. Peter Ott

Film and Video

P

Max Pflug

New Media

Kay Prühs

New Media

Dipl. Designer (FH)

Q

Prof. Dr. David Quigley

Department of Theory, Master

R

Dr. Thomas Raab

Master

Karin Rebbert

Department of Theory

Kulturwissenschaftlerin

Rabea Ridlhammer

Visual Communication

Dr. Jürgen Riethmüller

Department of Theory

S

Julia Sang Nguyen

Visual Communication

Kommunikationsdesignerin, Fotografin

Roman Scheremetiew

Master, Visual Communication

Art Director & Konzepter

Katja Schloz

Visual Communication

Dipl. Kommunikationsdesignerin

Vanessa Schmidt-Garaj

studienbuero@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-25

Admissions Office

Maren Schmohl

Rectorate

maren.schmohl@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-20

Volker Schrank

Visual Communication

Photographer

Sabine Schröder

merz alumni e.V.

Andreas Schuller

New Media

Fraunhofer IAO Leiter Team Interaktionsdesign und –technologien

Katja-Lisette Seger

Visual Communication

Communication designer

Prof. Dr. Eckart Seith

Department of Theory

Lawyer

Stefan Silvestri

Visual Communication

Dozent für Grafikdesign

Julian Sirre

Visual Communication

Paul Sochacki

Visual Communication

Künstler und Herausgeber von Arts Of The Working Class

Jörn Staeger

Film and Video

Jasmin Stiegler

presse@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-78

Dipl. Germ. (Univ.), Press and Public Relations

T

Anja Theilig

Referentin der Hochschulleitung, Datenschutzbeauftragte

anja.theilig@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-33

Datenschutzbeauftragte

Torsten Truscheit

Film and Video

Drehbuchautor

W

Dr. Tom Waibel

Department of Theory

Philosopher, Author and Curator

Dr. David Weber

Department of Theory

Prof. Anja Weber

Visual Communication

Birgit Wittemann

Film and Video

Theater and Film Researcher

Z

Dr. Anke Zechner

Department of Theory

Filmwissenschaftlerin

Sheidan Zeinalov

New Media

3D Designer