73 Staff Members

Field of Study
Position

A

Sarah Affeld

Referentin der Hochschulleitung

sarah.affeld@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-23

Studien- und Qualitätsmanagement

Rolf Ahmon

rolf.ahmon@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-62

Technical Staff

Werner Amann

Visual Communication

Foto- und Filmdesigner

Wolfgang Augustin

wolfgang.augustin@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-57

Technical Manager

B

Gin Bahc

Konzeptkünstlerin

Michael Baur

Film and Video

michael.baur@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-63

Sound engineer and music/audio producer. Lectures in postproduction and sound design and supports teaching and projects in the field of film and video.

Prof. Florian Bayer

Visual Communication

Prof. Joost Bottema

Visual Communication

Victor S. Brigola

Visual Communication

victor.brigola@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-44

Photographer. Supervises the photo studio, lectures in photographic technology and supports teaching and projects in the production of analogue and digital photographic works.

Ursula Bub

info@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-0

Secretary's Office

C

Florian Clewe

Visual Communication

Visual Artist

D

Nava Dannenhauer

New Media

Prof. Mario Doulis

New Media

E

Dr. Barbara M. Eggert

Rektorin

Murat Erduhan

murat.erduhan@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66 49

Rental

F

Elisabeth Findeis

Film and Video

Actress, lecturer, author

Jörg Frohnmayer

New Media

G

Andreas Geiger

Film and Video

Filmmaker

Armin Geisenfelder

Network Administrator

Sandra Gonser

Library

Stefan Grünenwald

Rectorate

Executive Director, Managing Director

H

Birgit Haasen

birgit.haasen@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-47

Head of International Office

Marcus Haffner

Visual Communication

marcus.haffner@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-67

Media Designer. Manages the Printlab, supports teaching and projects in print and Visual Communication.

Melanie Harzendorf

presse@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-77

Press and Public Relations

Martina Heinzelmann

Accounting

Katharina Heinzelmann

presse@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-77

Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Yvy Heußler

Visual Communication

yvy.heussler@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-69

Publications, Event Management, supports teaching in the field of Visual Communication.

Tobias Hönow

Visual Communication

Grafikdesigner

Isabel Huber

Koordination der Mobilen Medienschule Stuttgart Ost

Céline Hurka

Visual Communication

Grafik- und Schriftdesignerin

I

Hossam Ibrahim

hossam.ibrahim@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-48

Technical Staff

K

Peter Kampermann

Bachelor, Master

Sprach- und Kommunikationstrainer

Uwe Kassai

Film and Video

Graduate Film Maker, Director, Producer.

Isabell Kiefhaber

Visual Communication

Layouterin

Prof. Dr. Ralf Kitzberger

Department of Theory

Since 2011 Honorary Professor in media and copyright law. Attorney at law.

Sebastian Kremser

sebastian.kremser@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-50

Network Administrator

L

Lars Lenhardt

Visual Communication

lars.lenhardt@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-51

Screen printer, communication designer. Teaches screen printing and assists student projects with print production.

Julia Lenzmann

Visual Communication

Illustratorin, Künstlerin

Prof. Olia Lialina

New Media

Harmen Liemburg

Visual Communication

Graphic designer, artist, screenprinter

M

Kathrin Milic-Grunwald

Visual Communication

Communication designer

Steffen Mitschelen

New Media

New Media Designer M.A.

Prof. Maria Mohr

Film and Video

Michael Möller

New Media

Gamedesigner

N

Tabea Nixdorff

Crossmedia Publishing

Artist, Author and Typographer

Irmela Nothdurft

Film and Video

irmela.nothdurft@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-53

Dipl.-Ing., lectures in digital montage and supports teaching and projects in the field of Film and Video.

O

Prof. Peter Ott

Film and Video

P

Miguel Pérez Berroth

miguel.perez@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-19

Technischer Support

Max Pflug

New Media

Kay Prühs

New Media

Dipl. Designer (FH)

Q

Prof. Dr. David Quigley

Department of Theory, Master

R

Dr. Thomas Raab

Department of Theory

Dr. Jürgen Riethmüller

Department of Theory

S

Katja Schloz

Visual Communication

Dipl. Kommunikationsdesignerin

Vanessa Schmidt

studienbuero@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-25

Admissions Office

Volker Schrank

Visual Communication

Photographer

Sabine Schröder

merz alumni e.V.

Andreas Schuller

New Media

Fraunhofer IAO Leiter Team Interaktionsdesign und –technologien

Prof. Dr. Eckart Seith

Department of Theory

Lawyer

Stefan Silvestri

Visual Communication

Dozent für Grafikdesign

Paul Spehr

Visual Communication

Grafiker

Jörn Staeger

Film and Video

Diplom Designer, Filmemacher

Jasmin Stiegler

presse@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-78

Dipl. Germ. (Univ.), Press and Public Relations

T

Anja Theilig

Referentin der Hochschulleitung, Datenschutzbeauftragte

anja.theilig@merz-akademie.de

+49 (0)711 268 66-33

Datenschutzbeauftragte

Torsten Truscheit

Film and Video

Drehbuchautor

W

Dr. David Weber

Department of Theory

Prof. Anja Weber

Visual Communication

Daniela Weidhofer

Visual Communication

Diplom Designerin (FH)

Marc Wiethe

New Media

User-Experience Engineer

Birgit Wittemann

Film and Video

Theater and Film Researcher

Christopher Woods

Crossmedia Publishing

Developer & Multidisciplinary Designer

X

Boyu Xian

New Media

Z

Dr. Anke Zechner

Department of Theory

Filmwissenschaftlerin