Funding

The tuition fees for the Bachelor’s programme currently amount to 383 euros per month, for the Master’s programme 415 euros per month. The monthly fees are not increased in the course of the study. Once the semesters of the regular period of study have been paid, further semesters are free of charge. You can pay the tuition fees monthly or opt for the Income Share Agreements (ISA) model.

Study now and pay according to your income later on

By participating in the solidarity model of the Income Share Agreements (ISA), students can initially concentrate fully on their studies, while Chancen eG pays the fees. In return, the participants undertake to give this opportunity to later generations: Those who work and earn more than a minimum income pay a percentage of their income to finance further study places. Other financing options such as BAföG or scholarships are independent and can be used additionally.

If you opt for this tuition fee model, please submit your application for the ISA to Chancen eG together with your application for a study contract. The documents you need for the ISA application: Your curriculum vitae, a letter of motivation and your certificates. Please note: this offer is only for first-year students.

Further financing and funding opportunities

Students can receive support according to the BAföG guidelines. In addition, student credits at particularly favourable conditions can be a financing option. You can arrange the student credit according to your individual needs and personal possibilities, because you determine the amount of the payment and the method of repayment yourself. An overview is provided by the annual CHE test of student credits.

Stipendiat/innen des Wintersemesters 2017/18

Förderkreis scholarship

In order to enable as many good applicants as possible to study at the Merz Akademie, the Merz Akademie’s Förderkreis awards scholarships that cover half of the tuition fees for two to three semesters.

Applications are open to Bachelor’s and Master’s degree applicants who have completed the entrance examination or first university degree with good grades. The next application deadline is 31 July 2019.

Deutschlandstipendium

Members of the Merz Akademie’s Förderkreis make it possible to award Deutschlandstipendien. Funding is granted for two semesters and can be extended within the regular period of study. Applications are open to applicants who have received admission and to students of the Merz Akademie.

The scholarship supports the students with 300 Euro per month and is awarded as a grant which does not have to be repaid. The requirement for the grant is matriculation at the Merz Akademie. The application deadline for the fellowship in winter semester 2019/20 is 31 August 2019.

Merz Bildungswerk Scholarship

The Merz Bildungswerk, the holding of the Merz Akademie, Merz Schule and Merz Berufskolleg für Grafik-Design, awards the Merz Bildungswerk Scholarship to enable prospective students with exceptional potential and personal/family circumstances that are particularly worthy of consideration to study at the Merz Akademie. By awarding a scholarship, the Merz Bildungswerk also makes it possible to actively attract talented students who would not be able to begin their studies at the Merz Akademie despite admission without special support.

An application for the Merz Bildungswerk Scholarship is possible after passing the Bachelor entrance examination. It is aimed at students or prospective students who are excluded from participating in the model of Income Share Agreements (ISA) of Chancen eG, e.g. because they do not have the citizenship of an EU member state. It comprises 300 euros per month (as a fee credit) for a maximum of 7 semesters.

Finanzierung

Die Studiengebühren des Bachelorstudiengangs betragen derzeit 383,- Euro pro Monat. Die monatlichen Beiträge werden im Laufe des Studiums nicht erhöht. Sind die sieben Semester der Regelstudienzeit bezahlt, sind weitere Semester kostenfrei. Sie können die Studiengebühren monatlich bezahlen oder sich für das Modell des „Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag“ entscheiden.

Jetzt studieren und später einkommensabhängig bezahlen

Mit der Beteiligung am solidarischen Modell des Umgekehrten Generationenvertrag (UGV) können sich Studierende zunächst voll und ganz auf das Studium konzentrieren, während die Chancen eG die Gebühren übernimmt. Im Gegenzug verpflichten sich die Teilnehmer/innen, auch späteren Generationen diese Möglichkeit zu geben: Wer berufstätig ist und mehr als ein Mindesteinkommen verdient, zahlt einen prozentualen Anteil des Einkommens zur Finanzierung weiterer Studienplätze. Andere Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten wie BAföG oder Stipendien sind davon unabhängig und können zusätzlich genutzt werden.

Wenn Sie sich für dieses Studiengebührenmodell entscheiden, reichen Sie bitte mit der Bewerbung um einen Studienvertrag auch Ihre Bewerbung für den UGV bei der Chancen eG ein. Die Unterlagen, die Sie für die UGV-Bewerbung brauchen sind: Ihr Lebenslauf, ein Motivationsschreiben und Ihre Zeugnisse. Bitte beachten Sie: das Angebot richtet sich nur an Studienanfänger/innen.

Weitere Finanzierungs- und Fördermöglichkeiten

Studierende können Unterstützung nach den BAföG-Richtlinien erhalten. Außerdem können Studienkredite zu besonders günstigen Konditionen eine Finanzierungsmöglichkeit sein. Den Studienkredit können Sie nach Ihrem individuellen Bedarf und Ihren persönlichen Möglichkeiten gestalten, denn die Höhe der Auszahlung und die Art und Weise der Rückzahlung bestimmen Sie selbst. Hierbei berät Sie jede Hausbank. Eine Übersicht gibt der jährliche CHE-Test von Studienkrediten. Vgl. z.B. KfW-Studienkredit.

Stipendiat/innen des Wintersemesters 2017/18

Förderkreis Stipendium

Um möglichst vielen guten Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern ein Studium an der Merz Akademie zu ermöglichen, vergibt der Förderkreis der Merz Akademie Stipendien, welche die Hälfte der Studiengebühren für zwei bis drei Semester umfassen.

Bewerben können sich Bachelor- und Masterbewerber/innen, die die Aufnahmeprüfung bzw. den ersten Hochschulabschluss mit guten Leistungen abgeschlossen haben. Der nächste Bewerbungstermin ist der 28. Februar 2019.

Deutschlandstipendium

Mitglieder des Förderkreises der Merz Akademie ermöglichen die Vergabe von Deutschlandstipendien. Die Förderung wird in der Regel für zwei Semester bewilligt und kann im Rahmen der Regelstudienzeit verlängert werden. Bewerben können sich Studienbewerber/innen, die eine Zulassung erhalten haben sowie Studierende der Merz Akademie.

Das Stipendium fördert die Studierenden mit monatlich 300 Euro und wird als Zuschuss gewährt, der nicht zurückbezahlt werden muss. Voraussetzung für die Förderung ist die Immatrikulation an der Merz Akademie. Die nächste Ausschreibung wird hier noch bekannt gegeben.

Merz Bildungswerk Stipendium

Das Merz Bildungswerk, die Dachgesellschaft von Merz Akademie, Merz Schule und Merz Berufskolleg für Grafik-Design, vergibt das Merz Bildungswerk Stipendium, um Studieninteressierten mit außergewöhnlichem Potenzial und besonders berücksichtigungswürdigen persönlichen/familiären Umständen ein grundständiges Studium an der Merz Akademie zu ermöglichen. Das Merz Bildungswerk ermöglicht durch die Vergabe eines Stipendiums auch die aktive Gewinnung begabter Studierender, die ohne besondere Förderung ihr Studium an der Merz Akademie trotz Zulassung nicht antreten könnten.

Eine Bewerbung für das Merz Bildungswerk Stipendium ist nach bestandener Aufnahmeprüfung möglich. Es richtet sich an Studierende bzw. Studieninteressierte, die von einer Beteiligung am Modell des Umgekehrten Generationenvertrags der Chancen eG ausgeschlossen sind, z.B. da sie nicht über die Staatsbürgerschaft eines EU Mitgliedsstaates verfügen. Es umfasst monatlich 300 Euro (als Gebührengutschrift) für max. 7 Semester.